Off the Page

14/100

Off the Page is the sequel to the book in my previous post, Between the Lines. It was even harder to get into than the first one, although I’m not sure if it was the books fault or because I was reading it on a Kindle. Regardless, the story was pretty good but it almost felt a little bit forced, as if the authors were wringing themselves like a wet towel for any idea for a sequel. The plot, in my opinion, was pretty thin compared to the other one, and it seemed to rely heavily on little dramatic twists and turns to continue. I don’t think this book was necessarily needed, and I don’t think that it’s a must read after the first one if you don’t want to.

Leave a Reply

